• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Newbie with Low Light + CO2 Supplemented Tank

faizal

Hi everyone. I am just a newbie and I had recentely started off my first freshwater planted aquarium. I read a lot about UKAPS from the threads posted by members in other forums but I never really took the time to visit the website until March of this year. My first impression was ,..."Wow,..What a really well thought out website ." Especially the tutorials and articles section. Everything was expained in a very simple & easy to understand manner.

I signed up and posted my first thread about 3 weeks ago and it's been an amazing learning experience ever since. :)

So anyways,...I am posting this Journal up with hopes that I can share with other like minded newbies about what the UKAPS moderators had thought me and also to get help from everyone as my tank progresses. Unfortunately this is definitely not about showing off my tank :lol: because it is absolutely NOTHING in comparison to most of the tank pictures I have seen here. Just a humble sharing of my experiences with hopes that I can get more help along the way.

Okay,...that said. Here's how my tank looked on the first day that I visited UKAPS :

INITIAL SET UP OF THE FILTER INLET & OUTFLOW PIPES :

13032011004.jpg

Clive had more than just nudged me in the right direction with regards to CO2 Management & Flow Pattern in the tank.
Here's how it looked again after the appropriate adjustments with regards to the water flow pattern:
Newflowarrangement.jpg

And this is a picture of Day 1 of Planting:
23032011023.jpg

23032011025.jpg

23032011022-1.jpg