• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Help..my plants look awful

Ruby.doo1

Hi, I'm new to this forum and wonder if someone could give me a bit of guidance. I have been keeping fish for over 20 years ,but this is my first planted tank ( my other tanks are 300 litres and 120 litres hardscape only).
This tank has been running for approx 5 years, I had only the floaters, java fern, anubias and driftwood in it with some water wisteria that I have taken out now ( it went crazy) prior to about a month ago.
I have planted some hygrophila polysperma in the last 4 weeks..looked good at first but now has lost all it's bottom leaves and even new growth is looking sad.
60 litre tank although it's only got about 50 litres of water in it:
Filtration is a U1 only
Temp at 22 degrees as I have dwarf emerald rasboras in there x 6 as well as espeis ( who have been fine at this temp) x 4.
Normal gravel only as I'm not keeping root plants. Dosing with 1 ml easy carbo just before lights on in the morning. Lights are on for 7 hours however dimmed at approx 50 % for 2 of these hours.
Dosing with Tnc complete weekly.
Never had a problem with any of the other low tech plants , just the polysperma. Changed to Tnc about 2 weeks ago as I was only dosing easy profito which doesnt contain nitrogen and thought it may be that...any ideas please as I don't want to purchase any more dwarf emerald until I can get on top of the planting situation.
Thanks. I've attached some photos.
IMG20240216092414.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20240216_092553.jpg
    IMG_20240216_092553.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 46
  • IMG20240216092404.jpg
    IMG20240216092404.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 62
Welcome to the forum :) How are your floating plants? Could we have a photo? They are a really good way to judge nutrient deficiencies in your tank.