• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

JBL ProFlora reg hissing

Franks

Hi all, I've just hooked up this reg and when pressurised it leaks through the tiny hole in the metal body of the reg. I can put my finger on it to stop the leak so know it's 100% the issue.

I take it this indicates a diagraph fault?

Attachments

• PXL_20230625_182829391.MP~2.jpg
    PXL_20230625_182829391.MP~2.jpg
    5.7 MB · Views: 158
Hi, I’m not an expert on the JBL regulator but most regulators have a pressure release mechanism and this may be that. Might be worth checking the instruction manual for the settings and if this could be activated by high cylinder pressure. Worth a look

I have sent JBL a question via their website. Hopefully they can shed some light on the issue.

I'll report back when I hear from them.

Yep, all connected properly. Instructions state to only hand tighten as it's a knurled fitting with difficult access to get your hand on it. I've also used some grips to aid and the same hissing from the hole is present.

This is JBLs Professional reg but it's not got a master shut off valve which I find odd? Looking through the instructions, there is also talk of a pressure reducer valve (a further £60) that is fitted to some of their regulators I assume to make them all cross compatible for small 200g canisters and large refillable cylinders with much higher pressure.

The kit is the M503 and the picture on the box shows the 2kg cylinder (which I have) and the exact same regulator so I don't know why I might also need an online pressure reducer valve but it makes sense that the reg is offloading this excess pressure I guess.

Hopefully JBL will get back with some information.

Hi Hoggie,