DIY Reactor - pictures, assembly and testing

Discussion in 'Completed DIY Projects' started by Ed Seeley, 31 Jan 2009.

  1. oldbloke

    oldbloke Member

    Joined:
    23 May 2013
    Messages:
    518
  2. foxfish

    foxfish Member

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2009
    Messages:
    4,452
    Location:
    Guernsey
    I can but them locally too but at £100 for a 75mm elbow I don't!
     
  3. notmysign

    notmysign Member

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Sweden
    Where can i find the 1,5" to 0,5" reducers?
     
  4. notmysign

    notmysign Member

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Sweden
    So i have found all the parts for this build and im exited to see how it works. What I am waiting for now is a tube that is inserted from the top down to the bottom like the Aqua Medic 1000 has.
    I made a little mistake when i first had the parts because i got so exited and decided to drill a 6mm hole thru the reducer to see if I had clerence between the 1/2" center
    hole edge and the edge of reducer so i could could fit 1/8" thread pushin-connection for 6mm hose because that what i had on hand at the time.
    But then i found M5 thread's *facepalm* . Thats why you se two different size holes one the reducer.

    I found a used ADA 90P for a bargain and im currently in the making of building the stand. So i cant try it yet

    IMG_20190307_214147.jpg IMG_20190307_214217.jpg IMG_20190307_214404.jpg
     
  5. Edvet

    Edvet Forum Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2013
    Messages:
    5,152
    Location:
    Lelystad, Netherlands
    My tip would be run this on a separate variable pump to dial in the flow exactly to get the result you want ( rate of flow dictates the result).
     
    notmysign and Zeus. like this.
  6. rebel

    rebel Member

    Joined:
    4 Aug 2015
    Messages:
    1,859
  7. notmysign

    notmysign Member

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Sweden
    I would like to know what pressure u have with the reactor. Does it make any difference from 1.5bar to 2.5bar.
     

Share This Page

Facebook Page
Twitter Page
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice