• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Algae help needed

Deano3

Hi all I am having a small problem with algae it is hair like and seems to clog up my hair grass and web from strand to strand not much at minute and camera not good enough to see it but will try to get a pic, I haven't changed anything lately except up my co2 slightly as planted more hair grass so yellow or lime green later on in evening any idea what this algae is and anything I can do to prevent it ? still dosing EI daily lighting is 1x24w

lights on 13.00
lights off 18.00

co2 on 11.00am
co2 off 17.00pm

my journal here ADA 60F iwagumi new pics page 16 | Page 17 | UK Aquatic Plant Society

any help would be great as want rid of this algae
Thanks dean

Hi mate,
I am not an expert but this type of algae is related to CO2 or distribution issue. Try to up you CO2 (if you can because of live stock) maybe the injection rate is no more sufficient for the bio mass you have now.
Check from zero your distribution system. Maybe flow is not any more adequate because of bio mass that is more important. As I can tell your light seems not be too much. So like your light is ok check flow, CO2 and distribution !

Hope that this will help. I am sure you already know this before I answered you ;)

cheers

Hi mate,
I am not an expert but this type of algae is related to CO2 or distribution issue. Try to up you CO2 (if you can because of live stock) maybe the injection rate is no more sufficient for the bio mass you have now.
Check from zero your distribution system. Maybe flow is not any more adequate because of bio mass that is more important. As I can tell your light seems not be too much. So like your light is ok check flow, CO2 and distribution !

Hope that this will help. I am sure you already know this before I answered you ;)

cheers