• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

What am I doing wrong?

You can buy a more precise needle valve separately and just have the existing one on the reg fully open. I have a reg set that's a bit feast and famine so I bought a separate inline one, have the existing one fully open and first in the line then use the second one for adjusting. The one's I linked there are just an example from one of our sponsors, I have no experience of using them but I think I have one of the Commozi one's knocking about which I haven't used in a long time but from what I can remember it was a little bit better than the one I had. Maybe try asking for recommendations in the co2 section of the forum, I think a few people buy these from gas fitting suppliers a bit cheaper so maybe somebody there could tell you their experiences.

Thanks dude. I was thinking of using a straight gas one first yeah then the second. Other way I thought was to use a jubilee clip on extinguisher handle and not full open it thus letting out less pressure. Might work?

Update chaps!

I will look into buying a more precise needle as the co2 is really not being consistent with the small single one. I have upped it to almost 3bps and now finally I have some green DCs going on! The plants already look better and I’m changing water weekly and dosing daily right now. Things are picking up!

I was thinking of using sumps for my tanks to put all the gear in there and add the algae doctor, co2, doser for ferts, etc but do you think that’s a good plan or will it gain little as I need to change water weekly anyway?

Wasn’t sure as id also have the sump water level to worry about and the co2, but it just seems sooooo much more inefficient intank - why do people use the in tanks ones?