• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Temp and water level alarms

It is one heating and one cooling. It's a nice piece of kit
I thought so @jaypeecee which is not really any different in terms of function to the Elitech STC-1550 so has 1x heating socket and 1x cooling socket.
They do differ however in how they sit on a shelf, *mount, look and maybe most importantly cost.
-Inkbird ITC-308 is £29.99 on Amazon UK (pre-wired)
-Elitech ATC-1550 is £19.99 on Amazon UK (pre-wired but can tinker inside)
I do know the Elitech STC-1550 has been that price on Amazon for more than 12 months, I've had 4 and all worked fine.

Elitech do make a version like the Inkbird ITC-308 but it's not through the normal supplier on Amazon at the moment so the Elitech STC-1000Pro you can pickup for around £30 delivered also.
I've no experience of this product so going purely by website written information alone.

HOWEVER - If you're wanting to control 2x heating relays (I've been referring to relays as channels) or in laymen's terms 2x sockets that are independently controlled, both on the heating side then it looks like the Inkbird ITC-306T is the one to choose from the Inkbird range according to their website information which is £31.99 on Amazon UK.
https://www.ink-bird.com/support-faqs-temperature-controller.html
I've no experience of this product either so going purely by website written information alone.

All prices correct as of today and Amazon used purely as a reference. ;)

(can't siphon - we're on the 8th floor)
I forgot to say earlier; do you not have a bath or shower you can reach easily with a length of hose? Providing the aquarium hose is higher than the other end it should work, you already use a python so possibly worth considering?