• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

JohnKoncz

Seedling
Hello Everybody!
My name is John Koncz, and I'm from Hungary. My first nature planted tank is just about to start! I've been collecting knowledge and technical stuff for the past 6 months. It's been crazy, because I'm usually super impatient, but this time I knew I have to wait.
Technical data:
- 243 l "normal" 10 mm glass tank, 120x45x45cm
- Eheim 2078 and Tetratec EX1200 for filtration with 12 liter Eheim Subtrat Pro biological filter media
- 10 kg high pressurized CO2 with DIY external reactor
- 4x54 w T5HO lighting
- Hydor ETH - 300w external heater
- 18 l Ada Amazonia and 10 l Oliver Knott substrate
Fauna:
- 50 Paracheirodon simulans
- 30 RC shrimp
- 10 amano shrimp
Flora:
-?????
I've seen a lot of dutch aquascapes where there were used so many green steam and grass plants with a bit of redish colour to cheer it up. I want to reverse that!:p I'm planning to use as many red plants I can, and use just a few green plants to be highlighted. I don't know yet how it will turn out, but I'm up to any kind of suggestions. :)
12149521626_da1949dbb2.jpg
első feltöltés után by konczthe3rd, on Flickr

Thank You for reading my - so far - little journal, have a great day! :)

There was a little light update. I wasn't satisfied with the lighting power of my 4x54w T5 lamp, so I bought an 8x54w T5 armature. It used to be the lamp for a 400 litered marine tank, so it's pretty strong in light. But I'll only use 6 bulbs of the 8. 342 watt should be enough. :) Here's some pictures as well. The grand opening, the very first day of my aquarium is now accomplished, it's my birthday march 22.
13044477365_c213fec5d2_o.jpg
13044492745_29072ae94f_o.jpg
Have a nice day! :)

Hi JohnKoncz,

your tank looks great and the lighting is perfect for a Dutch style planted tank. You will enjoy a lot with it.