• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Opinions requested on hardscape

TeaHausCanada

Greetings from Canada! My custom tank has finally arrived and I'm trying to come up with an attractive and impactful hardscape. I've collected various rocks and wood for the past couple of years and I think I have some nice pieces. The tank is an opti-white rimless measuring 84cm x 40cm x 40cm. About 136 litres I believe. I'd like a tringular composition since my main viewing area is from the right side of the tank. (excuse the messy background, the whiteboard will be removed before I fill the tank). I have a lightscreen on order but it will be a while before it gets here. Anyhow, here are the first two attempts and would love opinions/suggestions; always looking to learn since I'm very new at this!!
Newscape2.jpeg
NewScape1.jpeg

Last edited:
Greetings from Canada! My custom tank has finally arrived and I'm trying to come up with an attractive and impactful hardscape. I've collected various rocks and wood for the past couple of years and I think I have some nice pieces. The tank is an opti-white rimless measuring 84cm x 40cm x 40cm. About 136 litres I believe. I'd like a tringular composition since my main viewing area is from the right side of the tank. (excuse the messy background, the whiteboard will be removed before I fill the tank). I have a lightscreen on order but it will be a while before it gets here. Anyhow, here are the first two attempts and would love opinions/suggestions; always looking to learn since I'm very new at this!!View attachment 191619View attachment 191620
Thanks for the comments!! Yes, that obvious cut bothers me as well. My thought was to hopefully obscure it with plants or moss.

I really like the wood in the top image. I’m just not keen on the rock placement.