• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Lava rock 90x45x50

Radevski

Seedling
Good day!

I would like to present my new project with lava rock

Tank dimensions 90x45x50
Filtration Fluval 306
Light DIY Led light 39pcs x3w with dimmers
Substract Dennerle Scapers Soil

Till this day ive been keeping fish and plants for like 15 years but this is my very fist aquascape with complex hardscape.Like i said i am using lava rock and dennnerle scapers soil.
The scape is still on his early stage...changes will be done especialy with the left side of the scape...but i am in some overall creativity error haha
In this tank i plan to use monte carlo,mosses and some mini eleocharis.
Any critics,advices,reccomendation are welcomed

Thanks,
Radevski

Attachments

• 22219122_10155447147164473_876724435_o.jpg
    22219122_10155447147164473_876724435_o.jpg
    231.9 KB · Views: 1,199
Thanks buddy!
still a lot of work around the final hardscape,still a lot of work till i come to planiting. Yeah i was considering yoghurt method. Thanks for the link!

Great looking hardscape but I would add some extra height to the left side for a more balanced layout. Just don't make both sides too alike. Yes riccardia growing on some of the stones and HC and Monte Carlo growing on the substrate and draping over some of the bare stones would look good. Maybe some anubias petite and some small buce thrown in there for variety.

Hi, great start.

May I ask if you bought lava rock from your lfs or a plant nursery or a home depot? I can only get smaller chunks usually used in bbqs...
thanks

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Thanks to all...i wasnt satisfied and ill start all over...
The teraces were kinda too small..and i dont know...i liked the structure but i was limited somehow...still big noob in this haha, i think time is needed to get sharper eye and the feeling.