• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

greetings from the Netherlands!

pietert

Just signed in on this great forum. I've been reading and watching for a while now. And I have to say I'm impressed how respectfull and polite you all are, it's really nice to read real constructive criticism without any abuse and agressive communication.

I've been playing with aquaria for over 25 years now. Over the years I had a lot of different styles, but my current setup is a "jungle scaped" tank with 7 peru altums. I want to try an "Amano" inspired aquascape, and with all the info I'm gathering on UKAPS this will hopefully happen in the near future.

P.S. your featured journals are epic...

My avatar is the right side of my aquarium. I'm a horrible photographer, and my only camera is my phone. If I can gather the courage I will post some pics.....

Hoi Pietert, very welcome at UKAPS.. I couldn't agree more.. :)
Nice to see you here.

Btw you sended me some Hydrocleys nymphoides lately, one of it is actualy traveling on to a ukaps member in the UK. So if you ever in the near future, see a Hydrocleys nymphoides posted at UKAPS it might as well be one comming from your cuttings. :thumbup: The one i kept went to the garden pond and hope to get it to flower this summer.

Hi Marcel, thats great! I had some flowers in my pond as well. Looks great. I planted some of my HN in my pond last summer, I'm not sure if they survived the winter.

This is a picture of my tank at one point in time. Really overgrown jungle. In this tank I'm constantly experimenting with different plants, different lighting, different CO2 distribution (jbl taifun, ph controller, atomizer inline or in tank) It's a real struggle to get my time in to do what I want with the tank because of a demanding job and 2 little girls (2,5 years old and 4 months old)