• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Fusion

Justal

It has begun, my first ever attempt at aquascaping and today was spent building the cabinet, positioning the tank and getting things in place.

Tank Specs.
  • Tank: Aquatlantis Fusion 102cm x 40cm x 60xm, 188 litres
  • Cabinet: Aquatlantis Cabinet
  • Light: Aquatlantis H2O LEDs 43w, 6800k, 3824 lumens
  • Backlights: RGB LEDs with remote control
  • Filter: Biobox 2 Internal Filter (650l/h - manufacturer quoted)
  • Heater: Tecatlantis 200w
  • Secondary Pump: EasyFlux 900 (810l/h - manufacturer quoted)
  • CO2: None yet, but may add later
  • Substrate: Florabase

I'm new to this so these specs may well change over time but I'll try to keep them up to date. The secondary pump pumps water up over the LED's in the hood which cools them, heats the water as it passes over them and increases flow in the tank.

Here's how things went today.

Not a huge amount of progress today, but it's a start, and I'm loving those LED's for backlighting effect, although they are somewhat drowned out by the main lights.

Last edited:
We also headed first to the beach in front of our house and then into the hills behind our house to collect some rocks for the hardscape.

Rock-Collecting.jpg

Welsh-Stream.jpg

I agree, but it all comes down to funds at the moment I'm afraid.... Or lack of to be precise.

Too many other things that I need to pay for at the mo and I've already spent a fair bit on this. The new tank wasn't a planned expense either, so it's all been a little bit of an unexpected strain on the budget.

Al.

Yep, and maybe add a CO2 injection system too.

Going to spend the afternoon cleaning and scrubbing the rocks we collected yesterday now.