• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Ei ferts

Dirtyninja99

Seedling
Hi im new to all this but have done a good bit of reading about ei ferts but im still unsure. My question is related to phosphates and ei dosing. Ive done test and result is showing that my phosphate level is higher than 1.8 ppm as the colour is a darker blue than the highest blue on the test chart. I tested my tap water and it appears that my tap water also has high phosphate so what i need to know is when i mix the ei salt should i exclude the potassium phosphate as i already have a high amount in my tap water. My nitrate at the end if the week is around 10ppm. The tank is quite heavily planted and heavily stocked 50 gallons. Its lit by a fluval plant 3.0 59 watt and a fluval aquasky 29 watt. Ive got the lights on for 8.5 hours a day in a set routine pre programmed. Comes on gradually and gets to 50 percent max as im having algae issues. Its green spot algae and bb algae.i fertilize with seachem flourish twice a week and api co2 booster atm. Im looking to get a jbl m503 co2 set soon as im aware of the importance of co2. Ive just had to cut away half the leaves in the tank because of the algae. Any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks

Attachments

• 16263966443206787337096971201736.jpg
    16263966443206787337096971201736.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 239
Ive done test and result is showing that my phosphate level is higher than 1.8 ppm as the colour is a darker blue than the highest blue on the test chart. I tested my tap water and it appears that my tap water also has high phosphate so what i need to know is when i mix the ei salt should i exclude the potassium phosphate as i already have a high amount in my tap water.
Hello,