• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

Creating a peaceful community

Ks198

hi all,

I am new to the hobbit. Have set up a low tech planted 180l tank and it has been cycled fishless for 3 weeks so far. I am just started to research what fish I should have. A few fish I definitely like to have,

Zebra Danio (as first type of fish to introduce)
bristlenose-plec
Some sort of catfish ( coz my daughter loves them)

Maybe to have,
Sword fish
boesemani-rainbowfish
Drawf gorammi
Or pearl gorammi
Blake molly
Assassin snail
Some cherry shrimp

I try to have different combinations in the thinkfish website, my main trouble is to find a central piece m, I really like boesemani-rainbowfish, but it seems can cause problem to small fish or gorammi. Can you plz kindly let me know your opinions plz?

Many thx

Kai

I have a small group of boesemani in a 180l tank. You need to bear in mind they grow relatively large, are best in a shoal and will hoover up any small fish or shrimp. Large males will be aggressive when courting and if they're hungry, other fish may struggle to feed - they're fast!

So they will definitely limit your options.

Regards, Mark

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Hello, I have 3 pearl gourami in a heavily planted tank, with some kuhli loaches, and endler guppies, the pearl gourami always hide and the male gourami is the shyest of them all races around the tank at any signs of movement in the room they seem peaceful enough maybe too peaceful but this maybe my experience I've never had them before and they have been in the tank well over 12 months, Kuhli loaches are cool things though!

Thx for reply. Do you know any other types of centre piece I can consider?

Thx

Kai

I am thinking to buy 4-6 danios first, can I introduce shrimp or bottom feeders at the same time?