• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

CO2 Help

Cdytebg

Hi All

Newbie here and having some issues with my CO2

Tank Dimensions - 120cm x 39 cm x 55cm - 240 litres
Fertilisation - EI Dosing with 50% weekly water change, dosed with prime
Filter Fluval - FX4
Filter Media - Ceramic Rings, Foam and Purigen
Skimmer - All Pond Solutions
PH Probe - Weipro
Powerhead - Yes 2000lph on right side above Filter intake, switches on during CO2 hours to distribute and increase surface rippling
Lights - 2 x 70w Twinstar 1200C
Light Schedule - 1pm-8pm - Both Lights 100% - 8-9pm - 1 Light Off - 1 Light 20% Power
CO2 - Yes via Fire extinguisher with Solenoid using a Bazooka Infuser - CO2 on at 9am - Off at 7pm
Substrate - Fluval Stratum
Hardscape - Dragon Stone + 1 Wood Piece
Temperature - 22-23 degrees at night and 24 degrees in the day
KH-6dKH
GH-10dKH
Dropchecker - Mixed with RO water + 4dKH solution
Plants - Cryptocoryne Undulatus Red, Micranthemum Tweediei Monte Carlo, Vericularia Montagnei 'Christmas Moss', Proserpinaca Palustris Cuba, Alternanthera Reineckii Mini, Eleocharis Acicularis Mini, Hygrophilia Lancea Araguaia, Lobelia Cardinallis Mini, Ludwigia Repens Super Red, Anubias Nana, Rotala Rotundifolia Green, Hottonia Palustris, Nylphoides Hydrophylla Taiwan, Hygrophila Pinnatifida, Rotala Macrandra, Pogostemon Erectus
Fish - Honey Gourami, Corydora's, Snow Plec, Zebra Danio, Hill Stream Loach, Cherry Shrimp, Amano Shrimp, Mix of Neon/Cardinal Tetras and Nerite Snails

I have removed some of the water from the tank and de-gassed it, shaking it within a bottle and leaving it overnight and the PH seems to be sitting around 7.56