• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

canon 350d best lens ?

hey there im a camera novice...

have been reading on here that alot of members have suggested that a second hand 350d would make a great starter camera.

couple of questions ... if i bought a 350d body, then bought a good lens to suit, if i got any good and wanted to upgrade the body would i need new lenses or are the interchangeable between models?

seen a lot on ebay around the £150 mark, what lens for a beginner would you reccomend to go with this?

sorry to ask such easy to read about answers, but i have found that whatever tech i have bought in the past the expert views and reviews are sometimes misleading! And trusting the advice here thought i would ask :D

cheers dave

Re: canon 350d ?????????

I was thinking along the exact same lines as you. But I don't have a clue about DSLR's etc. Would be great if someone with lots of photography experience could help out here and point us in the right direction.

:D

Yes, the lens mount is the same across the Canon range so if you change bodies any lenses you buy will fit. Lens choice depends on the type of pictures you want to take. Wide angle for landscapes (and Aquariums :D ) Telephoto for taking photos of wild birds for example.

thanks for the reply ... and sorry this always happens where one answer becomes the next question :oops:

when you say wide angle can you be more specific? the lenses seem to be numerous? or are they all as good as each other?

Aqua sobriquet said:
Yes, the lens mount is the same across the Canon range so if you change bodies any lenses you buy will fit. Lens choice depends on the type of pictures you want to take. Wide angle for landscapes (and Aquariums :D ) Telephoto for taking photos of wild birds for example.
Not sure if all lenses fit Canons Full Frame Sensor Bodies?
No expert though!!