• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

A0 - 75p

castle

Attempt 0, 75p.

So this is the biggest I could get away with while living in a ‘small’ bungalow with the missus, actually that’s a lie, got a 90 x40 x25 now too and a 75x45x60.

Tank: 75x45x45 ADA 75P
Lighting: Kassil 160 tuna sun, 6 hours a day, around 10cm from surface.
Substrate: Dennerle 6-1 capped with sand and stones.
CO2: None, possibly liquid carbon.
Water changes, 10% every week with rain water.
Filter: EHEIM Thermo Filter eXperience 250T - aged (running on another nano)
Fertiliser: None, yet.

Don’t expect anything great, I’m a programmer.

Plants (All Tropica):
Echinodorus Palaefolius and Reni - back right.
Heteranthera zosterifolia - to grow within the wood.
Sagittaria - to grow within the wood.
Staurogyne repens - foreground.

My original list was looking like 100£+ of plants, and really I’d like to start off a little easier.

Other:
A good helping of daphnia; I'm setting this up the wrong time of year; normally I'd add some water from the pond too (through a mesh).

Hardscape:
Red moor

I've rushed this a little, but I’m very happy with this one. I haven’t really played around with it too much, the main piece is quite large, and only suits in one way, with two smaller pieces ‘padding’ it out. It’s quite generic in it’s shape, but I’m new, it’ll do.

Hardscape...

hardscape.JPG

Oh, I filled it today too..

fillplanted.JPG

I planted it, then forgot the wood floats, so there's a giant rock in there holding it down... it was planted, there may be some plant casualties!

The hardscape may be slightly tweaked to look a little more similar to image one; but I really rushed this; Christmas, illness and all sorts. Easy plants, please grow easy for me, oh and heteranthera zosterifolia, please stop loosing colour!