• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

A Fluval Flora Newbie

dazza

Hello Everybody!

Well cutting a long story short, after receiving scratched Flora and then getting a complimentary Ebi, I have 2 tanks.
I'd been deliberating what to do with my Flora whilst waiting for its arrival, ranging from making a habitat for reptile/amphibians to making a nano reef tank, much like the 100L setup I own already.

Other than my reef tank which I've had running for about 8 months now, I have had no experience in aquatics but I make up for that with enthusiasm.

So far my intentions are to cultivate a neat little planted tank with some livestock.

boxes side by side
P1030716.jpg

No scratches! yay
P1030717.jpg

Polystyrene rockwork removed
P1030718.jpg

On the shelf with lamps from both kits attached. You can see the glass lid with the gaps round the edge here and hole in the middle
P1030719.jpg

I also have a 2nd hand Fluval 205 external filter on its way to me and have purchased a glass drop checker, in line bubble counter and a CO2 diffuser. I'll also be looking at some cheapish lilly pipes as the external is missing its inlet/outlets.

If anyone has experience fixing up a 205 to some lilly pipes, then I'd be glad to hear about it.

The Flora comes with the Fluval CO2 20 kit, which I'm hoping will serve its purposes until I see how successful this little tank becomes, but Ideas on how to upgrade it would be great. A solenoid perhaps?

Any advice at all about anything would be thankfully received :D

This looks like a great plan. I'm sure that those with more experience will be along in no time to offer advice. You'll find lots of nano tank journals and finished scapes on this site to offer you inspiration.

Enjoy!

Thanks Packers, yup I'm already trawling my way through looking at all these amazing tanks.