• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

50g High Light Low Tech Journal

ChilliPepper

I thought I'd start a little journal over here too, please go easy on me, I am still learning 8) I actually started this last week or so, so will recap.

Tank specs

190L/50g tank
Eheim 2217+
Koralia Nano 900 l p/h
(10 x turnover)
50% water change per week
2 x 39w T5's (5 hours a day approx, will be getting a timer)

Ferts

Flourish Excel (1 capful a day, 5 capfuls after water change)
Tetra Plant Root Tabs
EasyLife Profito (15ml weekly)
EasyLife EasyCarbo (when Flourish used up)

Plant Stocking

Vallisneria spiralis
Aponogeton boivinianus Bulb
Cryptocoryne wendtii Green
Cryptocoryne wendtii Brown
Cryptocoryne nevellii
Echinodorus parviflorus
Anubias nana on wood
Nymphaea Tiger Lotus Red

Fish Stocking

8 x Praecox Rainbowfish
7 x Lacustris Rainbowfish
1 x Keyhole
1 x Apistogramma Agassizi
1 x Laetacara Dorsigera
1 x Bolivian Ram
6 x Khuli loaches
2 x Panda corydoras
4 x Pgymy corydoras
1 x L075
1 X BN Plec
2 x Amano Shrimp

30th April

Anubias Nana on wood with Crypt Wendtii Green in background

5673131793_10801b7857.jpg

Crypt Wendtii Brown

5673706054_cdb6b0dae1.jpg

Cryptocoryne Nevellii

5673146113_c2c364f131.jpg

Echinodorus Parviflorus

5673152843_2a503402d8.jpg

Anubias Nana on wood, affected by BBA unfortunately, may have to give it a prune

5673723374_81aff5a99c.jpg

Keyhole:

5673733726_1b124c4eac.jpg

Full tank shot, bit shaky:

5673184305_068ac03c3c.jpg

4th May

5687373304_27c5d6b042.jpg

5686811617_db5db960d3.jpg

5686808275_9c05214aff.jpg

Please excuse the reflections, there is a window on the right and it's quite sunny today. Will probably take some more pics later, gone photo mad lately :lol:

Plants to add/on order