• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

hello all

dan4x4

Hi

Im dan, new to forum just want to introduce myself, I live in the north east, I have a few years experience but im no way a pro. Joined the forum to talk to other members interested in the hobby as I don't know anyone else interested in it!

I have other interests which include my car and im a dog person lol!

Recently moved in with girlfriend so money is kind of tight at the moment so temporarily retiring from the car interest as its extorionate, recently got rid of my pride n joy a Mitsubishi Shogun and replaced it with a fiat sedici!

I recently brought my tank over with is about 50 litres ill try and post some pics up. I have a male betta, a ghost shrimp and a few snails (came in with a Echinodorus amazon sword) from pets at home. Don't seem to be a problem. Ill do a separate post bout my tank!

033.jpg

Heres a pic of him, hes named Bongo : )

Recently started to loose a bit of colour on his body. I have no idea why, he still eats well. Its like hes stressed but I have no idea why, hes always been lazy though just chilling, I think sometimes current in the tank might be doing it. When I reduce it though algae seems to creep in over time.

045.jpg

I've got two males in a partitioned tank... one of them (a blue HM butterfly called Shalke) is (and always has been) a total lazy bugger... where as the other male (a red crown tail called Rufus) has always been really active... I'm not sure if it's due to the selective breeding to create the butterflies etc but they are total opposites.

Yeah, youre probablies right on that one. I recently trimmed the Limnophila back, he loves just chilling in it when its really bushy!