• You are viewing the forum as a Guest, please login (you can use your Facebook, Twitter, Google or Microsoft account to login) or register using this link: Log in or Sign Up

ADA 60fs Last Chance

My UP atomiser was the in tank one, not external. I don't know about your reg, mine never moved from its setting and bubble count. I've no experience of all the different regs.
I have 16 holes in my spraybar and I don't think my filter is as strong as yours. Might want to think about more holes?
will try this first I will add more holes tomorrow maybe another 6 or so in between the other holes ,will try this first and keep eyes out for any other algae

Dean

It sounds like your reg is not good enough for the up inline. some up inlines need 3-4 bar to work properly and your reg has not got enough pressure to supply a constant flow through the diffuser which in your case needs around 3 bar.
if you have an in tank diffuser, use that until you have a better reg. there are loads of posts about people having problems with up inline and cheap regs. some people think that its counterfeit units but I'm convinced its down to Chinese manufacturing quality

[

CO2 Solenoid Regulator is this one anygood

Thanks Dean[/quote]

This is the one I have now mate , it has worked fine for me , plugged it in and pressed play and the bubble count hasn't changed since .
But then again people have different experiences all the time with the same products . but you learn from your own mistakes :) this was mine ..
Cheers

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It sounds like your reg is not good enough for the up inline. some up inlines need 3-4 bar to work properly and your reg has not got enough pressure to supply a constant flow through the diffuser which in your case needs around 3 bar.